A Storm Is Coming

Earlier this year on a trip to Ecuador, I came to the wonderful city of Guayaquil. While making my way trough a really colorful neighborhood up to Cerro Santa Ana, a pretty heavy storm was announcing itself with the first raindrops. Anyway, I wanted to reach the top of the hill, so kept walking and had the opportunity to take this interesting shot of the city.

A Storm Is Coming

Usually I’m not a big fan of this surreal HDR photos and when I use HDR, I always try my best to give it a very natural look, so in best case you don’t even notice it’s an HDR shot. On this occasion however I had the feeling that a slightly surreal, painted look would be best suited for this certain image.

14 thoughts on “A Storm Is Coming”

Leave a Reply

