John Wayne ain’t got nothing on my fringe game, hell no

I’m sure you’ve heard the song Thrift Shop these days. This song (and in my opinion the entire genius album “The Heist“) is worth actually reading the lyrics and not just listening to the beats.

According to the omniscient Wikipedia after the success of the song “thrift stores have reported an increase in business, especially among college students”. So if you haven’t realized yet, the fur coat is in style again.

I wear your granddad’s clothes
I look incredible
I’m in this big ass coat
From that thrift shop down the road

Thrift Shop

Honestly I admire people who have the brains to realize when they look stupid but also have the balls to go for it anyway. And especially when you are pimp enough to have a personal butler who carries your recently acquired painting for you. This is winning like Charlie Sheen.

Is that your grandma’s coat?

Leave a Reply

