War Zone

Aftermath

Lately I’ve been experimenting a lot with image editing on my smartphone. There are so many apps out there for taking photos and editing them, but in my opinion only a few of them are really useful. One of my latest photos is this one:

War Zone

I didn’t take it in or anywhere close to a war zone, neither have I experienced (not counting Left4Dead) a zombie apocalypse – I just edited an average photo to give it a more interesting look.

But how exactly did I edit it? Let me tell you.

I took this photo a while ago in fall 2012. I used the app HDR Camera on my android phone. The great thing about this app is that it’s not just a filter but really capturing HDR photos. The outcome is a photo with lots of details  (keep in mind we are talking about a 3 years old smartphone camera):

War Zone?

The picture was interesting but at the time I didn’t feel like it was worth publishing. After all, it was just a photo of a building in the process of demolition. It wasn’t until I played a little with Snapspeed and turned it  into a apocalyptic panorama. Well, and then I took it too far and photoshopped (can you “photoshopped if you did not use photoshop?) a plane into it. Sometimes I get carried away 😉

War Zone

Leave a Reply

